You've seen the rest, it's time for the best - BbBoy.net
Welcome to the Support Forums. Please read the Manuals and FAQs before posting.
Jump to a board:
BbSupport Forums :: Tech Support :: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help

Who's Online :: Stats :: Search :: Lost Password :: BbChat

Please read this thread about free boards being deleted.

If you cannot log in please check the date and time on your computer because that will prevent you from logging in properly.


Just a reminder that all customization questions will be moved to the BbHelper's CCT forum. This forum is only for Tech Support issues relating to your BbBoard or user account. If your topic appears to be missing, check the other forums in case it was moved there, or alternatively, merged with another thread on the same topic in this forum. If you believe you've encountered a bug, please read here before posting a bug report in the proper forum. If you start a new thread or post in someone else's, please be sure to click the "Notify" button after posting - that way you will know when replies are made to it. We are locking threads that are resolved so if you have a issue that you feel is unresolved that was posted in a locked thread, please begin a new one.
Thank you all for you BbSupport!



Welcome, Register :: Log In 
Users active in this forum:
Users active in this thread: Guest

Pages: [ 1 ]

[ Watch ] [ < ] [ LOCKED ] [ > ]

DawnMarie32
Offline
13 posts
Newbie


Mood Now: Moody
Post Mood: Sleepy

Reply
adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 03:26:31 FriJul 19 2002 )

I can't seem to find how to add a user to the level of Mod or Admin,
also, when people sign up, my site still says "welcome to newest member" and always has my name...even to them. How do I get it to add their name, please?

thanks,
Dawn

  
Pamster
Offline
4403 posts
BbAdministrator

~BbThemestress~



Mood Now: Agreeable
Post Mood: Hysterical

Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 03:48:00 FriJul 19 2002 )

Have they posted yet DawnMarie? Also in your board settings do you have 'Dynamic Registration' enabled as well as 'Auto Membership on Registration'? If so then if they registered from the Register link on your board then they would be added to both the membershio user list and their name would appear in the Newset member spot. :wink:

  
Blazer
Unavailable
1196 posts
Advanced Member


Mood Now: Joyful
Post Mood: Confident

Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 05:53:41 FriJul 19 2002 )

did you figure out how to add someone as mod yet? if not go to your admin center, "edit users" and put a check in the box next to the member you want to make a moderator, use the drop down menu to select "assign mod" and click submit(or enter)

the next screen that will pop up will have you decide what forums you want this member to moderate and what powers you want them to have(move threads, delete, edit template, etc.)

if you still need help just let us know :smile:

  
DawnMarie32
Offline
13 posts
Newbie


Mood Now: Moody
Post Mood: Loving

Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 17:20:24 FriJul 19 2002 )

Unfortunately, I still don't see the member name. The person said they joined off the BB page, then they received an e-mail saying "welcome to, etc etc". It still shows myself as "welcome to new member", and in the member list section, it still only shows myself. :sad:

I do have Dynamic Registration enabled, as well as the
Auto Membership on Registration enabled. The only thing is; they did not post yet..thats the only option left as I have done everything else that I was supposed to. I didn't think they had to post as long as those 2 options were enabled.

Thank you Pam and Blazer for all your help and for replying to my post..hope i'm not getting on anyones nerves..lol.

*hugs to you both*
Dawn Marie :o)

  
Blazer
Unavailable
1196 posts
Advanced Member


Mood Now: Joyful
Post Mood: Confident

Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 18:41:56 FriJul 19 2002 )

your welcome!

we are here to help so don't ever feel like your getting on anyones nerves :smile:

  
BbBridgeaddict
Offline
1926 posts
Advanced Member

The Bug Lady


Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 20:10:50 FriJul 19 2002 )

When you said the person joined on the BB page, did you mean the Best Boards home page?

If so, that would make them a member there and NOT a member of your board.

For the auto membership to work, they must click the register button on your board. :smile:

  
DawnMarie32
Offline
13 posts
Newbie


Mood Now: Moody
Post Mood: Inspired

Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 16:01:24 SatJul 20 2002 )

I'm not totally sure. He said he was on my page, and clicked something to register..and filled it out. Then he was sent an e-mail saying welcome to "such and such", I believe it said bbboy.net, but not 100% sure. :ohwell:

  
BbBridgeaddict
Offline
1926 posts
Advanced Member

The Bug Lady


Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 20:55:44 SatJul 20 2002 )

Hmm, that's odd. Could you give us your board's url and we'll check it for you. Something sure seems strange. :smile:

  
DawnMarie32
Offline
13 posts
Newbie


Mood Now: Moody
Post Mood: Frustrated

Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 23:49:19 SunJul 21 2002 )

Here's the ul, and thank you

Board URL: http://azure.bbboy.net/lupus

  
BbBridgeaddict
Offline
1926 posts
Advanced Member

The Bug Lady


Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 23:57:49 SunJul 21 2002 )

OK, well you're the only member at that board, so it must mean that the person you mention didn't register there.

Once they post at your board, though, they will become a member. :smile:



  
Pamster
Offline
4403 posts
BbAdministrator

~BbThemestress~



Mood Now: Agreeable
Post Mood: Nutty

Reply
Re: adding User as either Admin or Mod, Help ( 00:39:24 MonJul 22 2002 )

Strange, I tried and something went wrong the first time-but the second time TestingTime2 was added. It was like on the first one I hit return or something and it submitted the registration form before I was ready-so I hit stop before it finished what it was doing and then finished filling in the registration form and then hit submie-TestingTime was not added, but TestingTime2 was after hte appropriate three minute delay.

So it is working DawnMarie, but I think the first test I ran was my fault that it didn't work-so feel free to delete the member I just made ok? It should be working though. :wink:

  

Pages: [ 1 ]

[ Watch ] [ < ] [ LOCKED ] [ > ]

7 people online in the last 15 minutes - 0 members, 0 anon and 7 guests. (Most ever was 129 at 22:49:41 Fri Oct 4 2002)

 Total Members: 3336, Newest Member: Thagirion.

  • Can start a new thread. (Everyone)
  • Can't start a new poll. (Mods & Admins)
  • Can add a reply. (Everyone)
  • Can't edit your posts. (Mods & Admins)
  • Register :: Log In :: In Power

    The time is now 06:06:29 Sun Nov 28 2021

    Powered By BbBoard V1.4.2
    © 2001-2007 BbBoy.net